Spectacular banana bread with walnuts

Difficulty 1/5

I’ve been wanting to do a banana bread for you guys for a while now, and I finally got around to make it. I love it because the fact that it has banana pulp inside makes it really moist, and also the fact that I cook them in butter first makes the banana extra sweet. It’s perfect for your daily cup of coffee or tea and the walnuts really help to give a nice crunch that I love to have in almost everything I cook. I hope you like it 🙂

Portions: 12 slices

Ingredients:
– 3 ripe bananas
– 75g butter
– 150g sugar
– 1 egg
– 1 tsp vanilla essence
– 1 tsp baking powder
– 1/2 tsp salt
– 1 stick cinnamon
– 190g all purpose flour
– 50ml milk
– 2 tbsp honey
– 50g walnuts

Procedure:
1. Peel & slice the banana
IMG_0330
2. Melt the butter gently on the stove with the cinnamon stick. Then add the bananas and cook until they start to disintegrate. Then take out the cinnamon and mash them up of the heat, but while still warm.
IMG_0332
IMG_0335
3. Let them cool down. In the meantime, roast the walnuts until crunchy and then chop them up. Also let them cool down.
4. Mix everything in but the flour.
IMG_0337
5. Add the flour and let rest in the fridge for 30min.
IMG_0340
6. We’re going to line our mould with baking paper just to make sure that it’s not going to stick, which can happen if for example a bit of banana sticks to the side. So measure all the sides and mark on one side, cut and put inside with the pen marks facing outwards. Don’t use a sharpie or liquid pen.
IMG_0341IMG_0342IMG_0344IMG_0345
7. Put the mix inside and bake at 170C for 1hr or until a clean and dry knife comes out when you insert it in the middle. Unmould and unstick the paper while still warm (not super hot) or it will also stick.
IMG_0347

That’s it! I really love this one and it’s been 2 days and it’s already long gone! I’m actually going to do another one today because they’re asking for an encore LOL. Tell me if you like this or are going to try this at home in the comments below 🙂

IMG_0354IMG_0369IMG_0363IMG_0364follow me para posts

 

 

Published by

Chef Lorena

Hello! My name is Lorena Salinas and I’m a chef. I absolutely love to cook and eat. Discovering new techniques, styles and ways to apply it to things that I already know gets me really excited. I really look forward to seeing people cook my recipes or even make them better than I originally did. Welcome to my food world! For info and collaborations e-mail cravingsjournal@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

