Brie with pecans, figs and honey

Difficulty 1/5

This is a mini recipe post, just an idea that you can easily try with your next guests or dinner, no fuzz but it looks really impressive. You can eat this with your favourite crackers 😉

1. Toast the pecans slightly on the stove so they are nice and crunchy
IMG_5696
2. Chop them up and put them on top of the brie
IMG_5697
3. Put the fig on top, I used half and cut it in half again. This depends really on the size of your cheese.
IMG_5698
4. Finally, just add the honey on top! Indulge in this really nice and easy appetizer 😀

IMG_5707IMG_5705IMG_5713IMG_5700Web

Published by

Chef Lorena

Hello! My name is Lorena Salinas and I’m a chef. I absolutely love to cook and eat. Discovering new techniques, styles and ways to apply it to things that I already know gets me really excited. I really look forward to seeing people cook my recipes or even make them better than I originally did. Welcome to my food world! For info and collaborations e-mail cravingsjournal@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

