Home-made BBQ sauce

Difficulty: 1/5

This is a mini recipe post for home made bbq sauce! I love doing this one, it’s really superior over the shelf version and you can always boast about making it yourself. The best part: it’s super easy!! You basically put all the ingredients in a pot and boil it until the vinegar has boiled out into sugar completely. Enjoy!!

Portions: 1 cup

Ingredients and procedure:
– 500g ketchup (I use Heinz, I think it’s the best for bbq)
– 125ml apple / apple cider vinegar
– 50g brown sugar
– 1 tsp paprika
– 1 tsp ground cumin
– pinch cinnamon
– salt
– pepper

So as I said, you literally put everything in the pot and slow boil it for around 30min, until the vinegar taste has completely evaporated and turned into sugar. Add the salt and pepper at the end.

Enjoy!

IMG_9062
Web

Published by

Chef Lorena

Hello! My name is Lorena Salinas and I’m a chef. I absolutely love to cook and eat. Discovering new techniques, styles and ways to apply it to things that I already know gets me really excited. I really look forward to seeing people cook my recipes or even make them better than I originally did. Welcome to my food world! For info and collaborations e-mail cravingsjournal@gmail.com

One thought on “Home-made BBQ sauce”

Leave a Reply

