Home-made hummus

Difficulty 1/5

I just looooooove hummus, because who doesn’t? It has a nice texture and flavour and goes so damn well with bread! SO as I promised on How to enhance your cheese and wine night, I now bring you my recipe. I made it for some guests a couple of nights ago and none was left! It is really easy since all you need to do is measure the ingredients correctly and blend them.

Portion: about 2 cups

Ingredients:
IMG_8171
– 420g of chickpeas, I used canned
– 3 tbsp of lime juice
– 1/2 cup olive oil
– 4 tbsp of Tahini (it’s sesame seed puree, so if you can’t get a hold of the Tahini, blend the olive oil and 6tbsp of sesame seeds beforehand)
– 1 clove of garlic, chopped very fine
– salt and pepper to taste

Preparation

1. Put everything in the blender or food processor, and give it a go until smooth, constantly taste for salt level and add more if necessary.
IMG_8172

THAT IS IT! Told you it was easy! Now serve pretty with a drizzle of olive oil, oregano and maybe some chilli powder and enjoy 🙂

IMG_8180 IMG_8244 IMG_8246

Published by

Chef Lorena

Hello! My name is Lorena Salinas and I’m a chef. I absolutely love to cook and eat. Discovering new techniques, styles and ways to apply it to things that I already know gets me really excited. I really look forward to seeing people cook my recipes or even make them better than I originally did. Welcome to my food world! For info and collaborations e-mail cravingsjournal@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Home-made hummus

Leave a Reply

